Skip navigation

Regions

CICES members should attend at least two regional events each year. If you are interested in joining your local committee then please select your local region from the list below and contact the regional secretary.

Anglia & Central
Chair: Dr Francine Baker
fbaker@cices.info
Secretary: Tim Over
tim.over@atkinsglobal.com


North West & North Wales
Chair: Mark Hudson
mark_hudson@outlook.com
Secretary: Jim Roberts
jim.roberts@pbhrail.com
China
Chair: Miranda Lui
mirandalui@cices.org.hk
Qatar
Chair: Mahomed Salejee Essof
essof123@gmail.com
Secretary: Phillip Smeed
phillip.smeed@hotmail.co.uk
Eastern & Midlands
Chair: Derek Spalton d.spalton@derby.ac.uk
Secretary: David Strange-Walker
DavidSW@greenhatch-group.co.uk
Scotland
Chair: Isla Hillyear-Hill
isla.hill@bam.com
Secretary: Scott McCulloch
Scott.McCulloch@arcadis.com
Hong Kong
Chair: Daniel Sum
danielsum@darwinccc.com
Secretary: Eric Tse
eric.tse.hk@gmail.com
South East
Chair: Brian Whiting
brian.whiting@cices.net
Secretary: Peter Paskell
c/o regions@cices.org
Ireland & Northern Ireland
Chair: Ian Tookey
ian.tookey@aecom.com
Secretary: Philip Bell
Philip.Bell@finance-ni.gov.uk

South West & South Wales
Chair: Mark Phillips
c/o hmcginty@cices.org
Secretary: Richard Lloyd
richard.lloyd2@balfourbeatty.com
Macau
Chair: Katherine Chan
katherine.chan@arcadis.com

UAE
Chair: Chris McGinty 
chrismcginty@pm.me

Northern Counties
Chair: Stewart Murrell
stewart@two-plus-two.com
Secretary: Vacant

Yorkshire
Chair: Rob Hubbard
RobHubbard@cantidad.co.uk
Deputy Chair: Bernice Cowton
Bernice.Cowton@amey.co.uk
Secretary: Richard Shore
Richard.Shore@charlestaylor.com